Event Info:

  • Saturday 28th
  • 8pm
  • Hawkswell Theatre
  • €20/18conc./10 u18s
Book Now

Sligo Jazz’s summer school faculty has grown exponentially over the years. Every year we celebrate the amazing musicians who come here for the week in a revue style concert this year lead by Malcolm Edmonstone. This year’s All Star concert features no less than 26 amazing musicians from 10 countries including Liane Carroll, Malcolm Edmonstone, Federico Malaman, Neal Wilkinson, Paul Booth and many more.

Voice: Liane Carroll, Sara Colman, (UK), Emilia Martensson (Swe)
Piano: Brian Byrne (IE), Malcolm Edmonstone (UK), Scott Flanigan (NI), Kieran Quinn (IE)
Saxophone: Paul Booth (UK), Meilana Gillard (USA/NI), Ciaran Wilde (IE), Cathal Roche (IE), Matthew Halpin (IE)
Drums: Neal Wilkinson (UK), Nicolas Viccaro (Fra), Paul Clarvis (UK) Steve Davis (NI), David Lyttle (NI)
Double Bass: John Goldsby (USA/DE)
Electric Bass: Henrik Linder (Swe), Federico Malaman (Ita)
Trombone: Shannon Barnett (AUS/DE)
Trumpet: Linley Hamilton (NI)
Guitar: Mike Walker (UK), Mike Nielsen (Ire), Joseph Leighton (NI)
Violin: Oleg Ponomarev (Rus/IE)